ASTM International Honors Kelly John Mason with George V. Dyroff Award

Kelly John Mason has received the 2023 George V. Dyroff award from ASTM International for his contributions to the petroleum products, liquid fuels, and lubricants committee (D02).

Mason was recognized for his mentorship and leadership in laboratory management, and for his many services to the committee over the course of his distinguished career.

An ASTM International member since 1996, Mason had been previously honored by the committee with the Award of Appreciation (2004).

Mason retired from ExxonMobil in 2022, and now works as an independent consultant.  In addition to his work at ASTM, he has been a board member of such organizations as the Association for Laboratory Managers (ALMA) and the Eastern Analytical Symposium (EAS), as well as an active member of the Directors of Industrial Research-Analytical Group (DIR-AG). In 1988, he received his doctorate degree in analytical chemistry from the University of Vermont.

Media Inquiries: Gavin O’Reilly, tel +1.610.832.9618;

Release #11704



Source URL: