ASTM International Honors Weston Tew with Thompson Memorial Award

ASTM International’s committee on temperature measurement (E20) presented its 2021 Robert D. Thompson Memorial Award to Weston Tew, physicist at NIST, Sensor Science Division.

Tew was recognized for his continuing contributions and dedication to the development of temperature measurement standards, as well as his effective leadership of subcommittee E20.07 on thermometry fundamentals.

A long-time member of ASTM International, Tew had been previously honored by the committee with the Award of Merit (2015). He earned his bachelor of science in physics from Antioch University in 1980, continuing in the field at the University of Colorado to receive a master’s degree in 1985 and a Ph.D. in 1989. He is also a member of the American Physical Society.

Media Inquiries: Dan Bergels, tel+1.610.832.9602;

Release #11485





Source URL: