ASTM International Honors Joseph Franklin with Daniel H. Green Award

ASTM International’s engine coolants and related fluids committee (D15) has conferred its Daniel H. Green Award to Joseph Franklin, director of analytical testing at Intertek Transportation Technologies.

The award is given in recognition of many years of outstanding service and active participation in the work of the committee.

An ASTM International member since 1995, Franklin had been previously honored by the committee with the Raymond H. Rudisill Award (2018), as well as by ASTM’s petroleum products, liquid fuels and lubricants committee (D02) with the Award of Appreciation (2015), Eagle Award (2015), and Award of Excellence (2023).

Franklin has held his current position since 2014, but has been with Intertek since 2005. His career concentration is analytical chemistry, as well as lab and business management/development. In addition to ASTM, Franklin is a member of the Society of Automotive Engineers (SAE), the Coordinating European Council (CEC), and the National Marine Manufacturers Association (NMMA).

Franklin earned his bachelor of science in chemistry from the University of Texas at San Antonio in 1991.

Media Inquiries: Gavin O’Reilly, tel +1.610.832.9618;

Release #11754




January 23, 2024