ASTM International Honors David Forester with George V. Dyroff Award

David Forester has received the 2022 George V. Dyroff award from ASTM International for his contributions to the petroleum products, liquid fuels, and lubricants committee (D02).

Forester was recognized for his industry-renowned expertise, innovation in the research of fuels and lubricants, and many services to the committee over the course of his distinguished career.

Prior to his retirement in 2019, Forester worked in global product development at Fuel Quality Services, Inc., where he was responsible for developing new products, reformulations, and improvements to the fuel additive product line. In his retirement, he is a fuels consultant and ASTM approved instructor.

A long-time ASTM International member, Forester has previously been honored with the Award of Excellence (2011), Lowrie B. Sargent Leadership Award (2015), Sid Andrews Scroll of Achievement (2016), Eagle Award (2019), Kurt Strauss Steady Hand Award (2020), and the Award of Merit (2021).

Media Inquiries: Dan Bergels, tel+1.610.832.9602;

Release #11609


February 6, 2023