ASTM International Honors Christine Van Dongen with Sensory Evaluation Award

ASTM International’s sensory evaluation committee (E18) presented its 2022 David R. Peryam Award to Christine Van Dongen.

The Peryam Award is presented in recognition of outstanding contributions to the

field of basic and applied sensory science. Van Dongen’s career has included work at the Sensory Center at the University of Minnesota’s College of Food, Agricultural, and Natural Resource Sciences, at Nestle Health Science, and more.

Van Dongen has been previously awarded by the committee with the Certificate of Appreciation, the Chairman’s Award, and the Award of Merit.

She also has memberships in the Society for Sensory Professionals (SSP), the Institute of Food Technologists (IFT), the American Psychological Association (APA), Sigma Xi, and the Sensometric Society.

Media Inquiries: Dan Bergels, tel+1.610.832.9602;

Release #11573


November 21, 2022