ASTM International Honors Ted McClure with Frank C. Brautigam Award

Ted McClure has received the 2023 Frank C. Brautigam award from ASTM International for his contributions to the wear and erosion committee (G02).

This award is given in memory of Frank C. Brautigam, who served as task group chair on abrasive wear from 1980-1986, to recognize outstanding and effective work in the development of new ASTM International standards.

McClure was recognized for his extensive career in industrial chemical product development with a focus on lubricants, over which he has specialized in laboratory operations, training, and more.

McClure has been a member of ASTM International since 2016 and holds professional memberships in the Society of Tribologists and Lubrication Engineers (STLE), the North American Deep Drawing Research Group (NADDRG), and the American Chemical Society (ACS).

McClure is currently the director of technical resources at Sea-Land Chemical Corp., a position he has held since 2014 after his tenure as president of TribSys LLC. In 1974, he received his bachelor of science degree in chemistry from the University of Miami.

Media Inquiries: Gavin O’Reilly, tel +1.610.832.9618;

Release #11710


August 14, 2023