News Releases

Nondestructive Testing Committee Honors David P. Harvey with Charles W. Briggs Award

Printer-friendly version

ASTM International’s nondestructive testing committee (E07) presented the Charles W. Briggs Award to David P. Harvey, research and development engineer at Los Alamos National Laboratory.

Harvey was honored for his continuous and outstanding contributions to the work of the committee through its subcommittees, sections, and task forces.

An ASTM International member since 1993, Harvey has previously been recognized with the 25 Year Service Award (2018). He is also a member of the additive manufacturing technologies committee (F42). 

Harvey has served in his current position since 2015, having previously held positions at Pacific Gas and Electric, Kaiser Aluminum and Chemical Corporation, General Dynamics Fort Worth, and ATI-Wah Chang before joining Los Alamos National Laboratory. He holds a bachelor’s degree in engineering science and mechanics from the University of Tennessee and ASNT Level III certifications in ultrasonic, radiographic, liquid penetrant, magnetic particle, electromagnetic, and visual testing.

In addition to ASTM International, Harvey is a member and 2020 Fellow of the American Society for Nondestructive Testing.

Media Inquiries: Jaime Martorana, tel +1.610.832.9796;

Release #11198