Andrew Washabaugh Begins Term on ASTM International Board of Directors

Andrew Washabaugh, senior vice president of Research and Development at JENTEK Sensors, Inc., has started his three-year term on the ASTM International board of directors.

ASTM International’s board is made of 25 leaders from a variety of companies, associations, universities, government bodies, and other organizations around the world.

Through his work at JENTEK, Dr. Washabaugh has contributed to inspection and enhanced life management of high-value assets like pipelines, refineries, aircraft, spacecraft, and powerplants.

Dr. Washabaugh has been a member of ASTM International’s nondestructive testing committee (E07) for 19 years and served as the committee chair from 2016-2020. He also serves as the chair for the subcommittee on electromagnetic method (E07.07), a position he has held for over 10 years. For his service, Dr. Washabaugh has been recognized with E07’s Charles W. Briggs Award (2013), an Award of Merit (2018), and the E07 Outgoing Chair Award (2020).

Dr. Washabaugh holds a bachelor’s degree in electrical engineering from University of Michigan and master’s and doctoral degrees in electrical engineering from MIT.

Media Inquiries: Dan Bergels, tel  

Release #11591



Source URL: