ASTM International Honors Charles Beall with Lowrie B. Sargent Jr. Award

ASTM International’s committee on petroleum products, liquid fuels and lubricants (D02) presented its 2022 Lowrie B. Sargent Jr. Award to Charles J. Beall for outstanding leadership in the work of the committee.

Beall currently works as business unit manager and group technical director at Everlube Products, a business unit of Curtiss Wright Corp. A majority of his career has been focused on lab work or lab management, developing engineered coatings, bonded solid film lubricants, and more.

A long-time member of ASTM, Beall has previously been awarded by the committee with the Award of Appreciation (1996), the Award of Excellence (2006) and the Eagle Award (2021). He was also named a Curtiss Wright Technical Fellow in 2016.

Beall’s other professional memberships include the Society of Tribology and Lubrication Engineers, the Society of Automotive Engineers (Aerospace), and formerly the National Association of Corrosion Engineers, the Society of Vacuum Coaters, and the American Society of Quality.

Media Inquiries: Dan Bergels, tel+1.610.832.9602;

Release #11502


August 3, 2022