Key ASTM International Committee Presents Award of Excellence to Dennis Hollatz

ASTM International’s environmental assessment, risk management and corrective action committee (E50), presented the Gwen Eklund Award of Excellence to Dennis Hollatz. 

An ASTM International member since 1994, Hollatz was honored for 29 years of distinguished service, guidance, and leadership within committee E50 addressing environmental risk management standards. The standards referenced include those that address risk-based corrective action, ecological risk assessment, environmental compliance, management of underground storage tanks, environmental risk management, and PFAS.

In 2022, Hollatz became president of the Steele County Astronomical Society. Prior to this position, he had an extensive career in risk management at Federated Insurance Company (Owatonna, MN) as a consultant. Prior to his time at Federated Insurance, he served in the U.S. Air Force and as a civilian employee with the U.S. Department of Defense.

In addition to ASTM International, Hollatz has been a member of the American Society of Safety Professionals, American Industrial Hygiene Association, and National and the National Fire Protection Association.

Media Inquiries: Gavin O’Reilly, tel+1.610.832.9618;

Release #11674


June 1, 2023