News Releases

Key ASTM International Committee Honors Keith M. Hottle with Service Award

Printer-friendly version

ASTM International’s nonferrous metals and alloys committee (B02) presented the Gary M. Kralik Distinguished Service Award to Keith M. Hottle, director of quality and metallurgy for Sandvik Materials Technology.

Hottle was honored for his dedicated and significant service as a leader and key contributing member of the committee.

An ASTM International member since 1999, Hottle has previously been recognized with the Award of Merit (2018), Award of Excellence (2017), and Award of Appreciation (2017, 2014, 2011). He is also a member of the ASTM International committees on steel, stainless steel and related alloys (A01) and medical and surgical materials and devices (F04).

Hottle has served in his current position since 1993, having previously held positions at the United States Steel Corporation, RMI Titanium, and Ingersoll-Rand Company before joining Sandvik Materials Technology. He holds a bachelor’s degree in metallurgy and materials engineering from Lehigh University.

In addition to ASTM International, Hottle is also a member of the American Society of Mechanical Engineers.

Media Inquiries: Jaime Martorana, tel +1.610.832.9796;

Release #11115