News Releases

Key ASTM International Committee Honors Dennis Rounds with Award of Excellence

Printer-friendly version

ASTM International’s environmental assessment, risk management and corrective action committee (E50) presented the Gwen Eklund Award of Excellence to Dennis Rounds.

Rounds was honored for his exemplary service, passion, professionalism, and utmost integrity in continuous leadership and significant technical contributions to the committee and its members.

An ASTM International member since 1993, Rounds has previously been recognized with the Award of Appreciation (2008), Service Award (2009), Award of Merit (2013), Distinguished Service Award (2013, 2019), and Chair Award (2019). He also placed first in the ASTM International 100th Anniversary Impact of Standards Contest.

 Rounds has served as sole proprietor of Dennis D. Rounds Consulting since 2017. He previously held positions at South Dakota Petroleum Release Compensation Fund, South Dakota Office of Risk Management, and Morris, Inc. 

He holds a bachelor’s degree in environmental engineering technology from Western Kentucky University and a master’s degree in civil engineering from South Dakota School of Mines and Technology.

Media Inquiries: Jaime Martorana, tel +1.610.832.9796; 

Release #11126